Love wins…

marriageequality_queerty

I have been without power most of the day but finally have it back…and I cannot let this day go by without expressing my appreciation to Justice Kennedy for the beautiful words with which he closed his opinion. For far too many years same-sex couples who desired to marry have been denied and accused of somehow wanting to denigrate or disrespect marriage. Justice Kennedy has it right…they have seen something in the idea of marriage that has touched them deeply…and it is out of respect for that relationship that they have desired. I for one am glad that my brother’s marriage will now be legal in all 50 states…and that my friends and my friends’ children will also all have the right to marry the one they love.

Love wins!

Leave a Reply

